Christine and the Queens: Art of Dancing

I form part of that weird sub-category of women that actually love a guy that can dance *smile* No seriously. A guy who knows how to move? Kryp-to-nite. We will become your slaves.

Why am I on this strange train of thought? Well I caught the Graham Norton Show that featured Christine and the Queens. First time I ever heard of them or rather I should say, her.

vlcsnap-2016-07-06-17h05m53s146

Loved the song, Tilted, immediately became an obsessive listen. But more than that, I would watch the performance. Christine (stage name for Héloïse Leister) does a great job, but male dancers being my kryptonite I was for the most part focused on them.

220px-Festival_des_Vieilles_Charrues_2014_-_Christine_and_the_Queens_-_016

Here’s a link: http://tinyurl.com/h9zf7xh

Go check out the performance out.

I would actually pay someone to teach me how to dance like that. My love of dancing isn’t exactly a secret *smile* I did dedicate a whole book to it (check out my book here: http://amzn.to/1AaLcDS)

Yes Hollywood, I can also do product placement *wink*

Some of the dancing they incorporate reminds me of pantsula dancing, distinctive to South Africa. I’m reminded now also of Gwen Stefani’s Misery music video that features pantsula dancing throughout.

Here are some pictures of the dancers doing their thing.

christine-and-the-queens-bbc-session-2016

5046243c526403017cd0aef54dd6b7e7

 

Check out the music video for Tilted and tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

