Harlequin Escape Publishing Author: Robyn Rychards

I met Robyn through Hearts on Paper: Writers Supporting Writers, a Facebook group I joined last year when I entered sytycw14. The group originated from the competition entrants and have since become so much more. I love this group because the main focus is on everything Harlequin. So without further introduction, here’s Robyn.

_MG_8745

1. Tell me a bit about yourself.
First of all, I want to say thanks Inge, for having me as a guest on your blog! Also, for the record, I hate talking about myself. It seems SO boring. I was born and raised in Colorado, USA and still live there. I grew up in Boulder, CO, the granola bowl of the US. A town filled with fruits, flakes and nuts! A fun place to be and fits well with the artistic side of me. Up until a few months ago, though I’ve travelled the US extensively, I’d never seen a place other than Colorado that I’d rather live. Until I visited London. Now, I’d gladly move to Notting Hill if the possibility arose. (There is a one in a gazillion chance of this happening, FYI) I’ve been writing romance since I was a teenager and I started doing it because I couldn’t find enough romances to read! Now I’m thrilled to be published by Harlequin’s Escape Publishing. It’s a dream come true!

*That’s wonderful Robyn! I love it when dreams come true. And I’m with you, I don’t like talking about myself either! I’ve also travelled in my country (SA) but love my hometown, where I still am. Nothing beats its majestic mountains and beautiful nature scenes. And strange enough Robyn, I kid you not, we’re also known for our fruits and nuts. Especially dried fruit.*

2. What inspires you to write?
For me, I never know when the inspiration will hit. Sometimes it happens when I’m people watching. Sometimes it comes from a place I’m visiting, sometimes a book I’ve read, or something I’ve watched on TV. Music lyrics have gotten the creative juices flowing too.

3. What project are you most excited about right now?
I have two projects going right now and it’s hard to pick one because they’re so different. One is a romantic suspense that takes place on a cruise ship. The other is a sweet romance with a dance celebrity hero.

4. Which authors are you currently hooked on? Any recommendations.
Harlequin Presents is my favorite line and I’m hard pressed to pick a favorite there. I enjoy Jennifer Hayward, Dani Collins, Michelle Smart and Victoria Parker.

5. If one of your books could be made into a movie, which one? And why?
It would have to be my latest release, Escape to Paradise. All the glamour of a tropical island, Hollywood, and Aspen. Add in the music because the hero is a rock star. Everything I love in a movie!
*Oh yes, me too!*

1000x1500

Buy links:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00UMNQIEM

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/escape-to-paradise/id976860549?mt=11

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/escape-to-paradise-4

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1121462070?ean=2940046634082

You can find Robyn here:
http://www.robynrychards.com/

https://www.facebook.com/robynrychardsauthor

*Thank you Robyn for stopping by!*

Leave a Reply

